our academic advisors


Dr. Krishna Vedula

Dr. Vedula is well recognized globally for his contributions to engineering education, research, administration, outreach. He is internationally recognized for his research in processing and properties of materials for high-temperature applications, with particular emphasis on powder processing and intermetallic compounds.

Dr. Vedula is currently co-founder and executive director of the Indo-US Collaboration in Engineering Education (IUCEE) facilitated by ASEE. IUCEE has the objective of improving quality and global relevance of engineering education in India and US. For the past four years, IUCEE has facilitated interactions between several hundreds of US faculty and several thousands of Indian faculty.

Dr Mallikharjuna Babu

Dr. Babu is Principal BMS College of Engineering from 2008 onwards. Under his leadership, BMS College of Engineering was on of the first college to be awarded NBA accreditation. BMS College was the sole representative from India to the Washington Accord. Dr. Babu has published 47 technical papers, authored six books in engineering and supervised three candidates for Ph.D.

Dr Babu sits on various important boards and committees including National Board of Accreditation, Director of Technical Education – Expert Committee and Melton Foundation, USA


Dr N J Rao

Dr. N J Rao is the ex-Chairman of CEDT (Centre for Electronics Design and Technology), IISc and is a visiting faculty at International Institute of Information Technology (IIIT) and an Associate Faculty at Department of Electronics Systems Engineering (DESE) at Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore. His present research interests include higher education, pedagogy and education technologies.  Dr. Rao has been consulting to Thiagarajar College of Engineering since 2007, KL University, Vijayawada, and Shiv Nadar University, Gautam Buddha Nagar, New Delhi on issues related to curriculum design, designing and conduct of courses in the framework of Washington Accord, and improving the quality of learning. He sits on the advisory board of National Board of Accreditation

WordPress Image Lightbox Plugin